Telebyte, Inc.

355 Marcus Blvd, Hauppauge, NY 11788 USA

+1 631-423-3232 ext 102

+1 631-385-8184

sales@telebytespe.com

www.telebytespe.com

 

 

Telebyte is the leader in channel emulation for broadband data communication systems, with a reputation built on 30+ years of innovation, customer service and product quality.

Headquartered in New York State, USA, Telebyte’s solutions are used by companies around the world for a variety of physical layer testing applications such as IoT, Telco rate/reach, qualification, R&D, interoperability, vendor trials and more.

Primary Focus of New Product Development: SPE testing solutions for Compliance, Safety and Interoperability applications.

 

 

 

Your Trusted Partner in SPE Testing

 

 

 

Telebyte recognizes the many challenges with single pair ethernet such as communicating over great distances, operating in harsh EMC environments, and providing Power over Data Line (PoDL) on a single pair. Our test and measurement equipment will play an essential role in meeting those challenges.

Our years of experience with channel emulation, noise generation and test automation have shown us that standardization in testing methods and independent test gear are of great importance for any technology to succeed. This develops the trust and reliability needed to accelerate SPE technology. Telebyte’s equipment will follow the industry standards allowing us to be an independent test and measurement equipment provider.

Telebyte also understands that reliability, quality and superior product support are of immense value to our customers. We will be a trusted partner, helping our customers meet their SPE technology goals.

Telebyte product
competence in SPE Ecosystem

Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) Cable Emulator with Integrated SCCP Protocol Analyzer: Emulates the physical layer twisted pair copper cable properties (at various line lengths, up to 1000 meters) as defined in the IEEE 802.3cg-2019 standard for 10BASE-T1L for both 1.0Vpp and 1.4Vpp operation modes. This product supports Power over Data Line (PoDL) for Class 10 -15 Devices safety testing and allows you to vary the DC Loop Resistance to test that the Power Source Equipment (PSE) will deliver sufficient power to the Powered Device (Pd) for a stable SPE link. The cable emulator may also be used to introduce cable faults such as a faulty wire connection at a terminal block that may cause impedance mismatches that result in data errors. Also included, a differential noise injector on each end of the cable as well as integrated current and voltage monitors.

Noise Generator/Digital Analyzer: Generates and captures different types of impulsive noise or background noise to test the performance of the SPE system. The Analyzer function captures noise on the twisted pair cable plant for import into the noise generator and injection onto Telebyte’s SPE Cable Emulator. In addition the analyzer may be used to capture and analyze the 10BASE-T1L signal to determine the transmitter voltage, transmitter voltage droop, transmitter timing jitter, transmitter Power Spectral Density (PSD), and transmitter clock frequency in both 1.0Vpp and 2.4Vpp modes.

Switching Matrices: Switches multiple groups of 10BASE-T1L Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) source-to-load devices such as Ethernet APL Power Switches and APL Ethernet Powered Devices into the test environment. Supports Power over DataLine (PoDL) Classes 10-15 for 10BASE-T1L, Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) test beds with trunk-to-spur, trunk-to-trunk, or spur-to-spur testing.

Spur Emulator: Emulates eight channels of two-wire spur cable segments (of under 200m) between a 10Base-T1L field Power Switch and field Powered Devices (PD) that draw power from the switch to operate and communicate. The passive design features a very low noise floor - providing realistic, repeatable Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) test results for field switches and powered devices.

Telebyte, Inc.

355 Marcus Blvd, Hauppauge, NY 11788 USA

+1 631-423-3232 ext 102

+1 631-385-8184

sales@telebytespe.com

www.telebytespe.com

 

 

Telebyte ist führend in der Kanal-Emulation für Breitband Daten Kommunikationssysteme und hat sich diesen Ruf durch Innovationskraft, Dienst am Kunden und Produktqualität im Laufe von über 30 Jahren aufgebaut.

Mit Sitz im Staat New York, USA bietet Telebyte weltweit Geräte und komplexe Lösungen für eine Vielzahl von Physical Layer Testapplikationen an, hauptsächlich in den Bereichen IoT, Telekom (Datenrate/Leitungslänge), Produktqualifikation und -kompatibilität, Forschung & Entwicklung etc.

Primärer Schwerpunkt unserer Produktneuentwicklung: SPE Testlösungen für Konformität, Sicherheit und Kompatibilität.

 

 

 

Ihr vertrauenswürdiger
Partner für SPE Testing

 

 

 

Telebyte hat erkannt, dass es viele Herausforderungen für “Single Pair Ethernet” gibt, wie zum Beispiel Kommunikation über große Entfernungen, Einsatz unter rauen Umfeldbedingungen und Bereitstellung von Power over Data Line (PoDL) über ein einpaariges Kabel. Unsere Test- und Messgeräte werden eine wesentliche Rolle bei der Bewältigung dieser Herausforderungen spielen.

Unsere jahrelange Erfahrung mit Kanalemulation, Geräuschsimulation und Testautomation hat uns gezeigt, dass die Standardisierung der Testmethoden sowie eine neutrale Testausrüstung von großer Bedeutung sind für den Erfolg jeder neuen Technologie. Dieses Verständnis hilft Vertrauen und Glaubwürdigkeit zu bilden, was notwendig ist, um die neue SPE-Technologie zügig voranzubringen.  Telebyte’s Testgeräte folgen immer den Industriestandards, und das ermöglicht es uns als unabhängiger Hersteller von Test- und Messtechnik aufzutreten.

Telebyte hat auch verstanden, dass Zuverlässigkeit, Qualität und erstklassiger Produktservice von überragender Bedeutung für unsere Kunden sind. Wir werden daher ein vertrauenswürdiger Partner sein, der seinen Kunden hilft ihre Ziele im Bereich SPE-Technologie zu erreichen.

Telebyte product
Kompetenz im SPE Ecosystem

Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) Kabel Emulator mit Integriertem SCCP Protokoll Analysator: Emuliert die Physical layer-Eigenschaften eines Twisted Pair-Kabels bei verschiedenen Längen bis zu 1000 Metern (wie definiert im Standard IEEE 802.3cg-2019 für 10BASE-T1L). Dies gilt sowohl für den 1.0Vpp als auch für den 1.4Vpp Betriebsmodus. Dieses Gerät ist geeignet für Power over Data Line (PoDL)-Sicherheitstests für Geräte der Klassen 10-15. Es erlaubt auch, den DC Loop Widerstand zu variieren, um zu testen, ob das Power Source Equipment (PSE) dem Powered Device (PD) genügend Energie für eine stabile SPE-Verbindung liefert. Der Kabelemulator eignet sich auch für die Simulation möglicher Kabelfehler, wie zum Beispiel eine fehlerhafte Kabelverbindung an einem Klemmenblock, welche Impedanzfehlanpassungen verursachen kann, was dann zu Datenfehlern führen kann. Ebenfalls verfügbar ist eine eingebaute Geräuscheinspeisung an beiden Enden des Kabels sowie integrierte Strom- und Spannungsmessung.

Geräuschgenerator/Digitaler Analysator: Generiert und erfasst verschiedene Arten von Impuls- oder Hintergrundgeräuschen um die Leistung des SPE-Systems zu testen. Die Analysatorfunktion erfasst Geräusche von einem aktiven Single Pair-Kabel um sie in einen Geräuschgenerator zu importieren und von dort in den Telebyte SPE-Kabelemulator einzuspeisen. Ferner kann der Analysator verwendet werden um das 10BASE-T1L-Signal zu erfassen und es dann zu analysieren um die Sendespannung, Sendespannungsabfall, Sende-Timing Jitter, Sende-Spektralleistungsdichte (PSD) und Sendertaktfrequenz zu bestimmen. Dies gilt wiederum für beide Betriebsarten (1.0Vpp und 1.4Vpp).

Switching Matrix Serie: Schalten mehrere Gruppen von 10BASE-T1L Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) Source-to-Load-Geräten, z.B. Ethernet APL Power Switches und APL Ethernet Powered Devices, in die Testumgebung. Unterstützen Tests von Power over DataLine (PoDL) der Klassen 10-15 für 10BASE-T1L, Single Pair Ethernet (SPE). Prüfstände mit Trunk-to-Spur (Haupt- zu Stichleitung), Trunk-to-Trunk (Haupt- zu Hauptleitung) oder Spur-to-Spur (Stich-zu Stichleitung).

Spur Emulator: Emuliert acht Kanäle von Single Pair-Anschlusskabelsegmenten (von unter 200 m) zwischen einem 10Base-T1L-Field Switch und Field Powered Devices (PD), die Strom aus dem Switch ziehen, um zu funktionieren und zu kommunizieren. Das passive Design verfügt über einen sehr niedrigen Rauschteppich und bietet realistische, wiederholbare Single Pair Ethernet (SPE)-Testergebnisse für Field-Switches und die mit Strom versorgten Endgeräte.